Wisdom Thinkers Network

Our Board

Board of Trustees

  • Ralph Singh, Chair and CEO

  • David Pasinski, Treasurer, Retired Chaplain and Social Worker
  • Joginder Kaur Rakieten, Secretary, spiritual counselor
  • Donna Blake, Chair/President of the CNY School Board Association, and Chair, Oswego County School Board Association,
  • Dr. Naresh Singh, Leading advisor and consultant on Sustainable livelihoods
  • Roy Reehill, Entrepreneur and Oswego County Legislator
  • Saundra Barnett-Reyes, MD – psychiatrist and community advocate
  • Larry Leatherman, ret’d director of MOST, and Bristol Myers Squibb
  • Maryann Roefaro, CEO at Hematology-Oncology Associates of Central New York


  • David A. Holstein, JD; Bousquet Holstein, of Counsel
  • Mary Ann Winters, CPA; Cuomo, Winters, Schmidt, Accountant
  • Dr. Jonathan Cohen, Senior Education Advisor, Co-president, International Observatory for School Climate and Violence Prevention

Advisory Council:

  • Steven Affeldt, Ph.D., Professor and Director, McDeavitt Center, LeMoyne College
  • Jean Armour Polly – Children’s web specialist  
  • Dr. Asheena Baez, Education leadership consultant, Ass’t Director Pupil Services, Beacon, NY
  • Rev. Dr. Robin Blair – Common Good Radio – United Methodist Pastor
  • Charles Borgognoni – Exec Director, CNY School Board Association
  • Lauri Pepe Bousquet – Visiting Ass’t Prof of Education, LeMoyne College
  • Dr. Christopher Dunford, CEO Freedom from Hunger Foundation
  • Dr. Diana Eck – Director, Harvard Pluralism Project
  • Kitty Ferguson – Science Author, professional usician
  • Rev. Robert Hanson – Lutheran Pastor; Buddhist Practitioner; Community organizer
  • Richard Hezel – Hezel Associates
  • Dr. Suzanne Gilmour – Fmr. Chair, Department of Education, LeMoyne College
  • Dr. Joseph Julian, J.D., Ph.D.– Ret’d Professor, Maxwell School of Citizenship and Public Affairs
  • Dr. Frank Kaufmann – Founder and President, Filial Projects
  • Dr. Stuart Kauffman– MacArthur Fellow, fmr Santa Fe Institute research biologist, complexity theorist
  • Rabbi Irwin Kula – President, Clal – National Jewish Center for Leadership and Learning
  • Dr. Valerie Luzadis – Assistant Provost, SUNY ESF
  • Dr. Gerald Melvin, retired Superintendent of many New York State schools
  • Dr. Nina Meyerhof – Founder and CEO, Children of the Earth
  • Iya Aimebel Olatunji – African American Community Matriarch, Brooklyn, N.Y.
  • Francis Parks, Adjunct Professor, Storytelling, Syracuse University; Founder, Sojourner Storyteller Festival
  • Lawrence Polly – IT consultant, Syracuse, N.Y.
  • Merriette Chance Pollard – educator, consultant, and non-for-profit organization expert
  • Dr. William L Pollard, Fmr. Dean School of Social Work, S.U.
  • Carlos Portes- Entrpreneur, U.S. Advisor on Cuban and Latin American Affairs;
  • Dr and Mrs. Douglass N Powell, M.D. – local physician and philanthropists
  • Rev. Nelson Price – Former President and CEO of the Odyssey Television Channel
  • Rev. William Redfield – Chair, Rel. Leaders Roundtable, Interfaith Works; Episcopal Priest
  • Virginia Satterfield – Private School Educator
  • Diane Schenandoah, Noted Native American artist and Wolf Clan Faith Keeper
  • Thomas W. Schneider – President and CEO, Pathfinder Bank; community leader – Oswego, N.Y.
  • Jay S. Sidhu – Chairman and CEO, Customers Bank, Fmr. Chairman and CEO, Sovereign BankCorp
  • Rev. Dr. Harvey Sindima – Distinguished, Prof. of Religion, Colgate University
  • Dr. Kirpal Singh, noted psychiatrist and philanthropist
  • Bhavdeep Singh, CEO, Fortis International
  • Dr. David Streight – Ret’d Exec. Director, Center for Spiritual and Ethical Education
  • Thomas Thorkelson – Business Leader – Former LDS Bishop; Interfaith leader
  • Timothy Toomey, Principal, Banach and Toomey Insurance
  • Mitchell Weisburgh, Academic Business Advisors
  • Penny Williams – Director Youth and ADAPEP program OCM-BOCES

Inspiring Oswego County Steering Committee

  • Roseann Bayne, Ass’t Superintendent, CiTi (Oswego Boces)
  • Donna Blake, CNY School Board Association Board, CiTi Board
  • William Byrne, Chair, Byrne Dairy
  • Elizabeth Conners, Fulton CSD, Director, Instructional Suppor
  • Diane Cooper-Courier, Executive Director, Oswego County Opportunities
  • Jeffrey Grimshaw, Consultant, Fmr. Director SUNY Oswego Office of Bus and Com
  • Michael Smolnik, Principal, A.A. Cole Elementary School
  • Thomas Schneider, President and CEO, Pathfinder Bank
  • Ralph Singh, Chair WTN, and Convener, Inspiring Oswego County Initiative

For More Information Contact Us!

Translate »